2015 GLYC Awards

Chuck Barnes Trophy - for devotion and promotion of sailing, Mike MacQueen
Jim Harrison Trophy - for tough competitiveness, unselfishly sharing kindness, knowledge and skill with others, Eric Messerly
Sarah DeYoung Trophy - for most outstanding crew, Jimmy Chadwick
John & Mary Kittredge Trophy - race committee trophy for excellence in race management, Patti Ticknor
Mary Doolittle Trophy - exemplifying sportsmanship, Joe Brogger
Turtle Trophy - most noteworthy mishap at sea, Eric Messerly "Bad Wednesday Night"
Jack Lawrence Captain's Award - longevity (10 + years racing), leadership, participation (70% + fleet races), volunteerism, John Kittredge
Bob Boudeman GLYC Champion - Greg Smith/Bill Weston, Star - Best Finishing Boat, "Crazy Horse" hosted by Jim Chadwick
Memorial Day Handicap - Eric Messerly, J22 "Crazy Horse"
Glory B Handicap - not sailed due to lack of wind
Labor Day Handicap - Don Parfet, Star
Max Doolittle Holiday Handicap Series - Eric Messerly, J22 "Crazy Horse"
"Round the Island" Series - 1. Dave Johnson, 210 "Sloopy" 2. Bill English, Impulse 22 "Phase Dance" 3. Tim Knapper, J24 "Kid Knapper"